News

futekiya will be at Cloud Matsuri!

We are proud to announce that futekiya Editor-in-Chief Emma Hanashiro and Producer Gladys Angala will be participating in Cloud Matsuri happening this weekend, May 30th and 31st.

Watch our team talk about the beginnings of futekiya, its transformation from a simple blog to a full-fledged online subscription service for officially licensed Boys’ Love (BL) manga.

We also have very very very exciting news to share so don’t miss out our panel on the 31st of May, from 4pm BST/11am EST/8am PST! Be among the first to hear about it at Cloud Matsuri!

For the full schedule, please see https://www.cloudmatsuri.com/schedule.

What is Cloud Matsuri?

Cloud Matsuri is a very special virtual convention for the anime community staying at home around the world. Their goal is to take what makes conventions special and fun and recreate it digitally so that everyone can take part safely, while keeping the community together.

Guest panels and interviews will be streamed for FREE from 2pm BST/9am EST/6am PST to 10pm BST/5pm EST/2pm PST on the Cloud Matsuri Website* or the All the Anime YouTube channel*.

To see Cloud Matsuri’s roster of guests, visit https://www.cloudmatsuri.com/guests.

 

We hope to see you at Cloud Matsuri!

*The stream can be viewed in the US, Europe and the UK only.

 

About futekiya: BL manga subscription

Boys' Love Manga Subscription Service futekiya promotional image

In 2018, futekiya began as a Boys’ Love manga news and culture website operated by FANTASISTA, INC., a CG/VR production studio based in Tokyo, Japan. futekiya transformed into a budding global distributor of officially licensed BL manga in 2019.

futekiya launched as an online subscription service for officially licensed BL manga on July 8, 2019. Determined to connect fans around the world with English-translated BL legally and conveniently, futekiya empowers readers to support creators and the manga industry.

Readers who subscribe to futekiya and pay a flat monthly fee of $6.99 will have access to our expanding library of English-language manga. To subscribe, please go to read.futekiya.com and create an account. More information is in our guide.

Tags

Related Articles

Back to top button
Close